Word Press Blog Award Nomination

Now I’ve really found out that in this Word Press Universe are some different awards,  where bloggers can receive a compliment from another blogger – a little more statement-like than a regular comment – so it is possible to send it on – to some other bloggers 

Each awards has its own criteria – but the main features on that by accepting is to thank the one who stands behind the nomination of one blog in a post and nominate a number of other bloggers – for various reasons one may wish not to participate and that’s quite fair  think myself it’s a really very fine idea – if it is from blogger to blogger – wouldn’t feel the same for it, if it was something “jury selection analysis controlled committee” like-ness.

Thank you all nominators – I’m humbled, astonished and great grateful to been nominated for the following awards by kindly bloggers – this blog’s only been going for just over a half year and it’s been a great pleasure and a great way to “meet” people and see and read their fascinating and quite often brilliant works – in both word and photo.

Awesome Blog Content “ABC” Award
nominated by “Strassenfotojournal” with this post. 

Reader Appreciation Award
nominated by “Hoof Beats and Foot Prints” with this post.

The Versatile Blogger Award
nominated by “Ann Novek ” with this post.

Dedicated Follower Award
nominated by “The Written Word” with this post.

 The 7×7 Award
nominated by “The Future Is Papier Mâché” with this post

…..

I would recommend the following blogs for a view
and at the same time nominate them for this award, should they wish to accept it.

 

The Awesome Blog Contest Award is given to – yes a blog which in the eyes of the sender is awesome – the ABC Award asks the recipient to name 26 alphabetical things about themselves in a post and nominated a number of blogs he/she finding awesome.

Richard Guest [The Future Is Papier Mâche]
Yiwei Peng [Amateur Commune]
Robyn Lee [Through the Healing Lens]
Margaret Majchrzak [Tripssmallandbig]
Bente Haarstad Photography
Simotron [Science and Fiction]
Bam’s Blog 

 

Rules as they are told – thank the person(s) who gave you this award.- include a link to their blog.- next, select 7 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

 Nominate those 7 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award in a post 
you might include a link to this site.

 Finally, tell in that post 7 things about yourself.

Elaine [Hungry Brownie]
The Simple Life of a Country Man’s Wife
Stephen G. Hipperson
Canon [Mozuqu Noir]
Jan Masyn’s Foto Blog
Maria Thunholm [Maria de Suede]
Chillbrook

 

Thank you very much for your support, all of you and I do appreciate all readers of “Le Drake Noir” – after all, if no one read the words I wrote, what fun would blogging be – I value your comments and I receive joy from your “likes” –  I’m very honored to see that 55 has signed up to “follow” my blog “Le Drake Noir” after relative short time that I have been on WP Blog – I’m going to give this award to the lastest 5 bloggers who signed up to “follow” my blog and number 10 and number 25 – but wish to thank all.  

Here we go..!

Manoli Rizo [Manolirizofotografia]
Erik Hulegaard [EHUwords]
Northern Narratives 
Mortal Hearts with Immortal Souls
Mark Mendonck
Juanita [Southern Wild]
James Watkins [I have no expectations dot com]

 

 Award to appreciate those ‘delicated’ followers, whose ‘simple’ click on the “like bottom” after visiting as a sign, they have enjoyed the visit and you then know someone looks at your post on your blog – and fuel the motivation bottle.

Cornelia Lohs [Strassenfotojournal]
Manoy Maninyot [Snapshots by Harold]
Ann Novek [Narhvalur]
Kimberly Sullivan [kimberlysullivan]
Madhu [The Urge to Wonder]
Soma Mukherjee [Somkritya]
Edith Levy [edithlevyphotography]

 

Here are the rules to the 7 x 7 Link Award:

1: Tell everyone something about yourself that nobody else knows.

2: Link to a post of your own, you think fits the following categories: The Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful Piece, Most Popular Piece, Most Controversial Piece, Most Surprisingly Successful Piece, Most Underrated Piece, Most Pride-worthy Piece.

3: Pass this on to 7 fellow bloggers.

Frederic Giet [Gilderic]
Pawel Woźniak [Mothergrogan]
Hoof Beat and Foot Print
Wheniwasalad ]Travelography]
Adrian [Adrianpym]
Photobach’s Blog
The Written Word 

…..

All about that “tell about yourself” stuff during some of the awards

I won’t risk bloggers to fall a sleep – so just this 

The ABC Blog Award asks the recipient to name 26 alphabetical things about themselves. So, here they are, from A-Z

Adventurous – Both patient and impatient  Creative or ‘crazy’  Danish – Energetic – Father – Gentleman (‘haha’)  Honest – Independent – Jolly sweet fellow, maybe a little bit naughty but not much (*haha’) – Knowing is better than speculating – Love wild nature, animals and big cities – Marx, like lot more Groucho than Carl – Never gives up – Oak and maple are favorite trees – Pragmatic – Quite self ironic- Reflective – Stress-free – Trivia(info)nut – Unique terrible singing voice, but can play the drums – Versatile – Xtreme black humor – Yeah loves drinking (black) coffee or espresso – Worldwide, open for the opportunity to learn from people with a different backgrounds – Zero-tolerance for hypocrisy and bigotry

…..

41 thoughts on “Word Press Blog Award Nomination

  1. By fact I have so far posted 698 comments on the blog owners several blogs since 12/09/08. Why do I mention this? Simply because that in all essens provides a broadminded and time-spending background to endorse every “translation” of 26 alphabetic personal characteristics mentioned above.

    Among the 26th I do cherish the “Q” and the “Z” characteristics even more. 😉

    • #.hulegaard – 14062012.1625
      Thanks for the words – yes time runs
      – but who cares we still young in our mind… 😉

      I really always appreciate your comments, as well I enjoy to visit your blog where you often bring up interesting posts – so I almost have can’t stop again… ‘hahaha’

      The 26 alphabetic characteristics, I think they are yes characteristic – after so many years in a worldwide US company – with the half or quarter annual depth personal assessments – so one learn one’s strengths and weaknesses to know – and itsn’t so bad… 😉

  2. Mange takk… Tusen tack för nomineringen, fast pà min blogg sà skriver jag pà franska, vilket är mitt vardagsspràk. “Merci beaucoup pour la nomination !”

    Jag har mer tid att besöka bloggar nuförtiden, den franska valkampanjen är över och din blogg gillar jag.

      • Hi Drake, this ABC blog award thing intrigues me :D, makes one refresh their alphabet…Thank you for your visit last night. I hardly had a few hours to sleep and your Danish interface here makes things a bit confusing…

        • #.paula – 20062012.0753
          ‘hahaha’ yes make one refresh their alphabet – and the danish have 29 letters – it hard work… ‘hahaha’

          I’m danish, but are more aboard because of my work – speaks and write 4-5 laungage and read and understand 3-4 more – so people often can use their own when they contact me (like swedish above) – so I often answers in english, german or french… 😉

          • Well, good for me that I also speak 6 languages (though unfortunately none of the Scandinavian ones) cause I don’t see Croatian on your list.

            • #.paula. 20062012.0907
              Because I’m danish then I easily understand norweigian and swedish both reading it and listening, but don’t write and speak it myself – a part of my childhood I live in the borderarea between Germany and Denmark – and france and english came into my life in the childhood… 😉

              I travelled a lot with some young croatians when I was young – but they more like to speek english and german – so I don’t learn croatian… ‘smile’…

              – but I have visit youur beautiful country several times… 😉

  3. Congratulations, Sorte and, for all your awards, which you deserve for creating this lovely and personal blog! 🙂 And thanks you so much for nominating me for The Awesome Blog Contest Award. I appreciate it a lot!! 🙂

    • #.bente haarstad – 21062012.2330
      Thanks for your kindly words… 😉

      I find great pleasure in my many visits to the norwegian “broderfolk” – and although most visits are business related so there is also room for private ‘explorations’ of the norwegian nature and history – and so are the people in Norway, so wonderful straight to talk to – I appreciate reading your posts which confirms me in my opinion… 😉

  4. Pingback: Arise Sir …. no but I have an award. | TRAVELOGRAPHY

  5. Pingback: ‘C’ Is For Centum! « The Urge To Wander

Skriv et svar

