Dangerous curves

01 69

In life, as in art, the beautiful moves in curves
(Edward G. Bulwer-Lytton – english politican)

A figure with curves always offers a lot of interesting angles
(Wesley Ruggles – american film director)

01 70

Which curves are most dangerous
them on the road or those next to the road ..?
…..
01 68
…..
Weekly Photo Challenge – theme: “Curves
…..

01 36

Either they wait for all the bathing beauties and the beach boys
or are they waiting for the water to become warmer.

I never leaf through a copy of National Geographic without realizing
how lucky we are to live in a society where it is traditional to wear clothes
(Erma Bombeck – american journalist)

“I think women are sexy when they got some clothes on
 it’s what you don’t see, you’re interested in – and this is true
(Groucho Marx – anyone who doesn’t know him..?)

…..

The best way to hide that we are naked is by taking off our clothes
…..

41 thoughts on “Dangerous curves

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves | Memory Catcher

  2. I have some curves I could show you, but I’m very dizzy from all your mountains and oceans.
    I’m a city girl! “lol” I have pics of Urban Art.
    Also, I have just filled in my Scantron sheets for Emmy Noms!
    Oh Le Drake, I’m so excited! I really love Emmy Season! – Hugs _Resa

  3. ciao! how wonderful that life is not a straight line…we would be dead:) it’s about movement and the curves you throw keep the interest from going flat. excellent post.
    thebestdressup

  4. I must admit, I got a little light-headed looking at the curvaceous mountain road, just trying to imagine what it would be like to ride a bike or a car downwards…
    The first picture of the sun-bathing beauty, made me think of a beach near my old home in Greece…that could have been me!!!
    Great post and wonderful quotes you picked. I agree with the sentiment that “Nudity does not leave any room for imagination”.🙂

    • #.doro
      And I must admit the road is “a little” steep – we also had a little break while I took the photo – but to ride down is the hardest…🙂🙂

      The greek beaches are wonderful, both swimming and diving…🙂

      About nudity – so it doesn’t bother me, but personally so I prefer some dress in the public space – to be inspired by my imagination and my eyes and save the rest for later – it’s just like eating we mostly start with the entree and not the dessert… ‘hahaha’

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Trial 2 – Wind Chimes | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Red Curves | Humbled Pie

  7. Pingback: Sunday Walk: Going to the History Dept in Padova | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. Pingback: Photo Challenge Curves last trial: An old boat | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Trial 2 – Wind Chimes | Through the Eye of Bastet

Skriv et svar

