Foreigners vs strangers

K 57

With an idyllic corsican sunset in the back a couple of years ago.

Daily prompt “Blogger in a strange land“.

The word “strange” is a peculiar word, especially applied to people we don’t know
when we get to know them so we find out that they are just as strange as ourselves.

Strangeness is like beautiness totally in the eyes of the viewer.

Luckily we’re all different, nothing to do about being strange.

Visiting Corsica is always an amazing experience for me,
they are just as strange as I’m myself.

21 thoughts on “Foreigners vs strangers

  1. Jeg kan ikke genkende stedet, Drake, men der er et lille glimt af ét af Korsikas viltre forrevne bjerge🙂
    Dine overvejelser vedrørende ‘Fremmed’ får mig til at tænke på Storm P🙂🙂

    • #.hanna
      Algajola oppe i det nord nordvestlige…🙂

      Jeg er lidt miljøskadet, havde en far hvis arbejdsværelse var fyldt med Robert Storm Petersen relaterede ting…😀

      • Jeg kan godt huske din hang til Storm P,, Drake men jeg kendte ikke årsagen.
        Det er dejligt at få gode minder med på vejen. Ovenikøbet nogle man kan bruge aktivt🙂
        Jeg kom til at tænke på L’Île-Rousse, men var godt klar over det var et andet sted.
        Mange gode hilsner til dig,
        Hanna

  2. Wonderful colours! I never visited Corsica but I would like do do it one day because sometimes I watch some documentary films about it on tv and I can see it is really fantastic. I agree with you about the meaning of the words “strange” and “foreign”. Beautiful post!

Skriv et svar

