Walk on water or almost

M 16

Seen out of context, a helpful kayaking girl helps a distressed windsurfer,
but no she floats away because he trains simply surfing skills near the beach.

My inspiration comes from wonderful “Restlessjo” and her “Monday walk” themes.
A relaxing day and walk this week at the beach of the french city of Le Havre.

M 15

M 14

M 13

M 17

M 18 M 19

A true gentleman, leave the shadow for his ‘better half’
such an impressive tan comes not overnight.

M 20

M 02

View from very early morning “just around the corner and before
the sun get the clouds burned away.
Le Havre include a large waterway traffic both cargo, cruising liners and ferries..

25 thoughts on “Walk on water or almost

  1. Yes, these picture give an idea of relax, a toughtless day, just appreciate the sun, the sea and the beach… I wish I would be there!🙂

  2. You got me on the title of the post😀
    The tanning man is impressive😀 great story on each images, I always smile when reading your fun post! Thank you for bringing me joy on Monday!!

  3. A pebble beach! 🙂 I’ve been out this afternoon collecting sea glass for the Lumiere project, which is why I’m so late getting here. Apologies, Drake! You made me smile again 🙂

    I have a friend lives at Le Havre. She has long dark hair and I thought maybe the lady in the hot pink shorts? 🙂 Many thanks for sharing.

    • #.jo
      How funny, if it’s so…😀

      Wonderful beach and the coastline really do gascinate me – followed it up north from Le Havre and the river Seine – so glad you enjoyed this little walk in the sand…🙂

  4. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : On the Waterfront, Bristol | restlessjo

Skriv et svar

