Traditions and serenity

S 38

December afternoon in the heart of Strasbourg.
Lots of people have had the same brilliant idea.
To stroll in the surrounding area at the cathedral of the city.

The inspiration comes from “Restlessjo” and her “Monday walk” themes.
This is a relaxed walk in a city where hope and humanity beats fear just like in Paris too.

S 39

As my good old nice grandma always said about christmas time:
“People do a lot to lure our money away from us in this sweet time”

S 40 S 41 S 42

Yeah a spot without updated decoration.

S 43

Powerful lights hits after a break, resting the “tired” legs inside a restaurant.

Don’t tell anyone that it was an italian restaurant, but the waiter was french.

S 45

Same procedure as last year.?
Same procedure as every year.!

10 thoughts on “Traditions and serenity

  1. Thanks for this Drake! I’m not so good on my little phone but with luck I’ll be able to look at it properly later. I can’t find the modem and don’t want to wake the household! Happy season of good will to you x

  2. Very nice walk in the city. Beautiful pictures, I’m really in the Christmas atmosphere now!😉 An italian restaurant with a french waiter?? Often it is the opposite… that’s wonderful for me!😀

  3. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : a sunset stroll | restlessjo

  4. Hmmm, I think I would have preferred a French restaurant with an Italian waiter😉 My ideas of Christmas spirit are different from what is normally seen. Decorations just mean extra work for some people and more costs for others.

Skriv et svar

