Never waste of time

Y 78

Daily prompt “Elusive

We can never draw conclusions from more than from our own experience.
Irish people are party animals, the good charming way.
They can be a little melancholy when they get a little drunk, but still elusive trouble.
It may be night journeys in Paris, Liverpool, Dublin or Aarhus, not seen any problems.

This is from an overnight stay in Lyon last month.
We were going to Nice for sailing to Corsica
some Irishmen were in the city due to some football.

7 thoughts on “Never waste of time

  1. Yes, the Irish are a lively people. They evidently are not afraid of work. Visit any boot hill cemetery in the American west and you will find a multitude of Irish name on the headstones. Great post.

  2. They can be such nice people, Drake. 🙂 On my 24 hours in Brum there was no breakfast where I was staying and I saw a sign at a Carlucci’s for Coffee and pastry £2! Always one for a bargain, in I went. But of course it was a takeaway deal. It was about 9.30 in the morning and they weren’t busy and a very sweet Irish gut took pity on me, sat me down, and gave me the ‘deal’ for £2! Must have felt sorry for me cos it was raining heavens’s hard! 🙂

  3. Pingback: “The Salty Breeze Of The Unknown” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Skriv et svar

