Dreaming about so much

aa-45

Ambience of Strasbourg a casual december last evening..
A walk through the streets brings both coziness and relaxation.
Although people might be a little bit stressful in the good way.

With a 2nd walk inspired from “Restlessjo” and her “Monday walk” themes.

aa-46

A lot of angels in the cityscape, guardian angels too.

aa-47

Some of the angels playing the trumpet.

aa-48

Don’t laugh, actually we are some who live in such houses.

aa-49

Some children captures the atmosphere.

aa-50

A lot of “HO HO HO”s in the background.

aa-51

More angels in the cityscape, numerous of them.

aa-44

A girl in the street, dreaming about yeah  about what. ???

28 thoughts on “Dreaming about so much

  1. What a fabulous place that would be to spend Christmas, Drake! Your photos are so beautiful. I’m peeking over the shoulder of the gendarmes and pressing my nose against those windows. 🙂 🙂 Fabulous! Thanking you so much for all the joy you’ve brought me this year. A very Merry Christmas to you.

  2. Pingback: Dreaming about so much — Le Drake Noir | O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

  3. Think I was in Strasbourg once when I was 15 and my parents took me to Europe to visit ‘the old country’ in (then) Jugoslavia.

    I recall climbing steps in a cathedral.

    Great photos again LeD. Thanks for sharing them.

    Have a good one.

    Frank

    • #.frank
      So glad you enjoyed this view and yes I have climbed the steps of the cathedral too – never visited the country in the former Jugoslavia, most of my traveling is related to work add spare time – never had work to do there, yet… 🙂

        • A large part of life is choices, that’s way it is.Sometimes it’s the right choice, I myself have opted out to stay in Denmark. Not because I’m less dane, but less nationalistic so can’t stand the political turn to the very right wing where every thing is about “them and us” – but no bad feeling from my part… 🙂

    • #.janet
      So glad you enjoyed this little walk in Strasbourg… 🙂

      You are right about this, it’s the Alsace style – almost only difference between Kaysersberg, Colmar and Strasbourg – it’s the size, Strasbourg larger than Colmar and the much smaller Kaysersberg… 🙂

      Merry Christmas, all the best wishes for you and yours… 🙂

  4. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Boxing Day Blues | restlessjo

Skriv et svar

