Kind of red alert

The knight’s castle outside Mellieha in public called Red Tower,
but the real name of the building is St. Agatha’s Tower.
The tower is one of seven towers built in 1649 by Lascaris.

The castle was supposed to stop attackers from the sea
and was armed with cannons during the reign.
St. Agatha’s Tower has been extensively renovated in recent years
and from the tower there are stunning views of the Mellieha Bay area
– and neighboring islands Gozo and Comino.

Reklamer