Blue for hours

M 015

Blue hour was formerly an english term which was used to describe
the period of inactivity and uselessness a drinker encounters
when pubs and other licensed premises had closed after the lunch-time
(typically 3:30 pm)
but hadn’t yet opened for the evening
(typically 6:30 pm).
The blue hour has now been largely abolished in England, Scotland and Wales
changed into favour of all-day opening.- some also saw it as an unintentional siesta.

M 025

A post inspired from the always worth visiting Paula
Thursday’s Special “non-theme”: “Blue Hour

Surveys in the U.S. and Europe show that blue is the colour most commonly associated with harmony, faithfulness, and confidence – in U.S. and European public opinion polls it is overwhelmingly the most popular colour, chosen by almost half of both men and women as their favourite colour – it is also commonly associated with the sky, the sea, ice, cold, and sometimes with sadness” – *according to Wiki*

Yeah surprise me, that blue is womens favorite color..?

25 tanker om “Blue for hours

  1. Ashamed to admit that my favourite colour is still emerald green like the one found on Lago di Braies. Drake, I have expected new information and a fresh take on the theme, but this is beyond my expectations. I am leaving this post a lot smarter and very entertained 🙂 TAKK 🙂

    • #.paula
      Really do appreciate your words so much – even your favorite color isn’t blue, but
      I’m not surprised you’re a very special girl – by the way, so I don’t always this kind of ordered polls – I’m too suspicious… 😉 😎

      Best sunday wishes for you and yours from here… 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Blue Hour | Lost in Translation

  3. I think that for photgraphers, ‘The blue hour’ is that period of twilight which occurs for about an hour, both morning and evening. They also call it ‘the sweet light’, as it’s a great light for taking pics. I quite like you definition though. 😀

    • #.anotherday2paradise
      You are totally right – but I really enjoy Paula’s non-challenges so much, that I wouldn’t give up finding a ‘strage’ angel around her weekly keywords… 🙂 🙂 😉

  4. What a wonderful blue in your second picture! Yes, this one can be my favourite colour… even if sometimes my favourite colours depend on my mood. 😉 By the way, I love blue eyes too.. 🙂

    • #.laura
      So glad you enjoy this, really do appreciate… 🙂

      I don’t think I have a favorite color,
      (as you wrote) it’s depending on my mood for me too… 🙂

      Have a wonderful sunday… “bluish green eyed black drake icon”

    • #.diahann
      I don’t remember who said “The world is black’n white, but we add the colors ourselves” – and in a way each shade of color have its own life or story – so glad you enjoyed this post… 🙂

Skriv en kommentar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.