Companionable, or not

005

Companionable north atlantic coast or not.
…..
Sometimes companionableness may be a compromise or a dilemma to many
in many areas in the social sphere – “you give something to get something”.
so you’re companionable – aren’t you..?
…..
Some may feel that it gives too little self-respect to be too companionable
therefore they become slightly contrarian or may seek solitude to get peace
without having to worry about what others might think ..?
…..

I find it wholesome to be alone the greater part of the time
to be in company, even with the best
is soon wearisome and dissipating
I love to be alone
I never found the companion that was so companionable as solitude
( Henry David Thoreau – american writer and philosopher)

…..

005
…..
Companionable on the south side of the Pyrenees, or not.
…..
Rumors say that there are smuggling paths across the Pyrenees
if the customs officers are as companionable as nature
it isn’t easy being smuggler.
…..
Weekly Photo Challenge “Companionable
…..

34 tanker om “Companionable, or not

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Ryan Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Memory Catcher

    • #.kz
      Thanks, really glad you like it – I understand what you mean and agree – It provides more space for contemplation if you have “own time” from time to time… 😉

  3. Pingback: Photography: My oldest companions | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companiable (Travel Companion) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Companionable | WoollyMuses

  6. Agreed. I often prefer solitude to being with people. But family is who I seek when I don’t want to be alone. And friends – but not everyday 🙂

    Lovely pictures…I can imagine how breathtaking that vantage point would be in person. Have a great weekend! Mary

  7. Yeah, alone rocks, and I like my companionableness with good food and wine.
    “lol” on your wrap up! 🙂 I agree. Being a smuggler under those cirumstances would be harsh! 😎

  8. You do miss “my” Pyrénées, right?!… 🙂
    I’m back from the wonderful Côte Basque franco-espagnole, I hadn’t been there for about 20 years!… 🙂 Thanx for your constant stop-overs at “playground”, good luck in all your endeavours and have a great week! 🙂 A bientôt, noir canard! 🙂

    • #.melaine
      The Pyrénées are just so fascinating… 🙂

      Haven’t visited Côte Basque that much – yet – your photos are amazing, I think… 🙂

      Have a wonderful week too… 🙂 😉

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | blogagaini

  10. Pingback: Photography and Poem: Twin Companions | Bastet and Sekhmet

  11. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

Skriv en kommentar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.