This is my neighborhood

00 77

This is Anfield, my neighborhood for the time being
photographed from the tower of the cathedral, which is another neighbor
business function is the root cause of the neighborhood
but in fact I have been Liverpool FC supporter since I was about 6 years old
so it happens that the neighbors receives a visit and it can easily be heard
when the “neighbors” are at home – so there’re singing and many guests.

…..

“When you walk through a storm hold your head up high
And don’t be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm is a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
Tho’ your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you’ll never walk alone,
You’ll never, ever walk alone.

Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you’ll never walk alone,
You’ll never, ever walk alone”

(read info about the song here)

…..

My phone is for calls not photographing

 the theme of weekly photo challenge

…..

68 tanker om “This is my neighborhood

  1. agree with the phone statement!! I am not a football fan, so that view does nothing for me…. We live near Chelsea FC, so we can also hear with the “neighbours” are at home…. 😉

    • #.our adventure
      Thanks glad to hear that there’re more like me… 🙂 😉

      I guess so you have 3 neighbors like that in your neighborhood – Chelsea, Arsenal and Tottenham – the “live” not far from each other… 🙂

      Football supporters are many things – I’m not the kind who hates everyone else and creates trouble – I’m not “uniformed” – for me it’s the club, the atmosphere also behind the facade and all the wonderful people you do not see – football comes after this… 🙂

      • Chelsea is really our “local” club, only a few hundred meters from our house…. there is often a sea of blue shirts and scarfs around here…. we can tell when a game is on around here… 😉

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Joe's Musings

  3. Are you going to visit your neighbor today as a treat to yourself? 🙂

    The info site you are linking to does not mention this version of YNWA,
    so here goes (for the elderly girls :-D):

    • Måske skulle du, nu hvor du har passeret skelsår og alder med et par år, overveje at anskaffe dig en DORO mobiltelefon gennem ÆldreSagen.
      Selv er jeg den glade ejer af en sort klap-model med et stort display, ekstra store taster og uden kamera. (Kr. 1500,00)
      LOL

    • #.erasmine
      Thanks for reminding me about Gerry and The Pacemakers
      – a wonderful band, actually from Liverpool like The Beatles… 🙂

      They made some really songs too like “Ferry Cross the Mersey”… 🙂

      Yes I was visiting the neighbors yesterday – and I got a gift too – the result… 😉

    • #.restlessjo
      Yeah I was there when you wrote the comment – a wonderful early evening, wonderful result – no I’m not actually a season ticket holder, I have a sponsorship and 2 tickets for every home game… 🙂

    • #.richard
      Thanks for your support and your words… 🙂 😉

      Weather in England is not worse than in Denmark … 😉 😉

      The London weather today (monday), reminds totally on that weather my parents in Denmark told they had yesterday (sunday) – and the temperatures here in Liverpool are equal to the danish temperatures… 😉

  4. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

    • #.frizztext
      True – a lot of cities around the world are cityscape influenced by these common places and that is very good in my eyes – as long as the spirit is positive and non judgmental… 😉

  5. Pingback: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 10, 'My Neighborhood']. | 3rdculturechildren

  6. I felt the same after walking around with my phone and shooting, but it was a fun challenge! The living houses in your neighborhood look so tiny and cute 🙂

  7. Pingback: Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray

    • #.bente
      This is actually my neighborhood for the time being… 🙂

      I haven’t been in Copenhagen for about 5 years,
      only visiting my parents at the little tiny island … 🙂

  8. Lovely neighbourhood…unfortunately not a Liverpool fan…I remember it was another team I liked back in those days…and I’m afraid nobody calls me on my cellphone, they all use my landline 😦 I’m okay with it now because hubby got me a phone + tablet 7 inches big so I look rather stupid when I answer calls on that 😉

  9. Beautifully written very inspiring and encouraging..Thank you for reading my post ( Stop complaining my friend.) Warm regards.jalal

  10. Pingback: Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray-Writer/ Photographer

  11. Pingback: Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Skriv en kommentar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.