Weekly Photo Challenge (fleeting moment)

Life is a setup of FLEETING moments and fleeting MOMENTS
in an unruly mix
both important ingredients in the (long or short) life-long project.known as “life”

you don’t know which one it was, until you look back later. 

Don’t miss the bus…!!!

– but use your ticket for the fleeting moments.

 

 

26 tanker om “Weekly Photo Challenge (fleeting moment)

  1. I have never seen the backside of a bus, where I was supposed to be a passenger, I am lucky to say, nor have I ever been late for even the last train to the future.
    Maybe because my watch is always set be 10 minutes ahead. Both my real watch(es) and my inner watch. “Rettidig omhu, og/eller så’n noget?” 😀

    The picture is perfect for your post!!!

    • #.erasmine – 03072012.1700
      Doing it your way is probably the right way – It’s so true, has to be one step ahead – life is a little bit like playing chess – you play against fate – you can play passively and aggressively – but the better way to get some success with our own game is the better we have to understand the “opponent” s game or counter threats in advance without allowing oneselves to be threaten into passivity… 😉

      The old danish worldwide known shipping magnate AP Moller’s motto, which was taken over by his son, Maersk McKinney Moller: “Rettidigt omhu” (due diligence or constant care) wasn’t silly at all… 😉

      Thanks for the comment about the “bus shot” – I didn’t miss the bus
      – it was planned – it would slip away – or it won’t be a fleeting moment… ‘hahaha’

      • Were my few selfcentered words really the motivation for your reflection on Chess Strategy?
        If so, I am very pleased!
        And, of course I do agree to your reflections! 🙂

        I know that you only missed the bus intentionally (I do know you a little :-D), with a great result and a picture to show for it!
        The picture captures the substance of your post in the finest way.
        So, well done, Sorte RapAnd! 😀

        • PS.
          As you should know by now, I, too, like to express myself with “a little help” (=massive help) from (other people’s, though) pictures (and music), so, when others/you do it yourself, I, of course, look carefully! 😀

          • PPS.
            Oh, shit, it’s me again!
            Sorry! 😦

            Some of the meaning of my comment might be misunderstood, so I change the following – from:
            ” As you should know by now, I, too, like to express myself with “a little help” (=massive help) from (other people’s, though) pictures (and music), so, when others/you do it yourself, I, of course, look carefully!”
            to:
            “As you should know by now, I, too, like to express myself with “a little help” (=massive help) from (other people’s, though) pictures (and music), so, when others/you make the hard work all by themselves/yourself, you do it yourself, I, of course, look very carefully!

            Over and Out! – Promise! 😀

  2. #.erasmine – 06072012.2124
    Yes your comment was motivation for my reflection – I love chess… ‘big smile’

    Started play chess against my dad when I was 5-6 years ols at beat him when I was 14 – my son started playing chess against me as 5-6 years old and beat me when he was 14 – he was in top of the natoinal youngth class – It was making me a happy man, because it makes me looking not that bad… ‘hahaha’

    #.erasmine – 06072012.2141
    I don’t know anybody at all, who can’t be more wise – inclusive my self – and you can learn something everywhere, at least learn how not to be according to your opinion… 😉

    #.erasmine – 03072012.2155
    I won’t accept your promise… ‘hahaha’
    – because I like your comments… 😉

    • #.manoli rizo – 04072012.0033
      You are absolutely right – you can lose your ticket – but you can always get a new one – you can also get a discount card – it makes it easier to seek out the “fleeting moments” – it doesn’t need cost a fortune… 😉

      The fleeting moments change over time too… 😉

    • #.madhu – 04072012.1944
      Thanks for your words, appreciate it much – it seems so clear to me that it must be something with a bus – and then the bus came… ‘big smile’

Skriv en kommentar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.