Oldies but goodies

No smoking

How old do something or someone have to be, to be ancient..? 

When I started school at age 6, the teachers were ancient – they were in their 30s.

When we previously sat in my filled kitchen and drank coffee in the afternoon
while I had a good time with my son and all his friends
they told about their ancient parents, so these parents were often younger than me.

What is the difference between closed, abandoned or left behind..?

Now a days there seems no difference while also the world of a difference.

Abandoned things often become fashionable and sometimes even work better
– than before it was abandoned.

1077

1047

021

408 001

The inspiring cause of this thoughtfulness drawn from:

Weekly Photo Challenge “Abandoned

Travel Theme “Ancient

55 tanker om “Oldies but goodies

  1. Brilliant photos, as always, Drake. I think that is the first time I have seen one of those beautiful thatch and half timbered houses, abandonded! I have to ask: are these photos taken in Denmark? The ‘mølle’ is stunning!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Something to Ponder About

  3. Pingback: First Day | 365 Days of Thank You

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | genieve celada photography

  5. Pingback: Not everything is sonnet 116. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : (not) Abondaned | ISENGRAPHER™

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned (Dune) | What's (in) the picture?

      • #.dina
        I see the mill every time I vistit my old parents, it’s located next to their home – funny to see the changes during the year – change of the weather and the surroundings, the mill itself is still the same… 🙂

    • #.jan masyn
      Thanks a lot – it’s the mill next to where my old parents live – the small danish island Samsø (Samsoe) – the mill is from Netherland and was rebuild on the present position in 1899 – it was active until the late 1950s… 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | A mom's blog

  9. A thought-provoking question there, indeed, when is something old or ancient? It depends on the POV, I guess. Loved the train shot and that little red car shot. Looks like there’s lots of stories to tell from them.

    Have a great weekend! 🙂
    Mary

  10. Pingback: Travel theme: Ancient | Through the Eye of Bastet

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Joe's Musings

    • #.bestdressup
      Yeah there have been spot on the mill before – I meet it every time I visit my old parents back in Denmark – it’s located next to their home… 🙂

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  14. Pingback: Ancient things in Bangkok | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Skriv en kommentar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.